Begin a New Adventures, with oldest Lineage 2 Community!
What's next? You can create game account. Have fun in the forums!

client start problem

Mainpowa

Joined
Apr 5, 2014
Messages
8
hi, i played during the beta and tested what i needed, my friends did the same
some hours ago there was the update i updated my client and now everytime i start the game (on updater, l2.exe or ddos one) the game gives the small window of l2 startup and then flashes a small black DOS window and shuts down with no errors. i know its still a bit soon to be reporting this but my friends updated and theyr client seems ok they even can select the server but they cant enter.
i reinstalled the game 3 times alrdy restarted pc and all, error persists.
 

seby92o

Joined
Apr 5, 2014
Messages
1
i have the same issue
after the small windows of l2 pop up, the game is shuting down and i cant start the game
 

daimonass

Joined
Mar 23, 2014
Messages
6
Same here... I update, but can't loand login page... Just gone precces l2.exe
 

Mainpowa

Joined
Apr 5, 2014
Messages
8
shield.exe doesnt even start at all...

and i added all .exes to firewall exceptions and still nothing
 
Last edited:

HellFire

Joined
Nov 15, 2013
Messages
690
Same here,fresh client install,no matter what I do client won't start,why did you have to over complicate things though,imagine how many people won't be able to connect,I couldn't give a damn about some DDOS,and that popup message EN/RU/BR is annoying as fu-
 

KANE

Joined
Nov 7, 2013
Messages
29
+1.........
 

Linch

Joined
Nov 8, 2013
Messages
12
Same problem. Without old file (nwindow.dll) client will not start on W8.
 

Ruller

Joined
Mar 8, 2014
Messages
32
im with windows 8 and on beta everything was perfect ... and now everything is facked up
 

karlitos

Joined
Feb 27, 2014
Messages
59
I tryed to enter with l2.exe and i could (10m ago) and then i update and now i cant enter ( i have w8)
 

Linch

Joined
Nov 8, 2013
Messages
12
im with windows 8 and on beta everything was perfect ... and now everything is facked up
Same. With old nwindow.dll your client will work, but w/o shieldext so you'll not connect to server. :\
 
Last edited:

Kalashnikov

Joined
Apr 5, 2014
Messages
18
The same problem here. After click on Start in updater game dosn't open, just a window with error that shield.exe and l2.exe stop working :<

Something goes wrong with files -,-

Fix it! :-(
 

Facebook

Discord

Members online

Top Bottom